Sign in to follow this  
Tony

Blastoise Guide!

Hey everyone my name is Tony, and I'm kinda a newbie here to Pokkén Arena. This will be my first ever post and it's a guide on Blastoise! I'll be breaking down how Blastoise plays, his moves and everything else. Let's get started! 

Blastoise is a Pokémon in the Power category like Machamp, Garchomp etc. and it has a very high HP stat. 660 to be exact and it's tied with Machamp for highest HP in the game!

How Blastoise Plays: Blastoise is a very good Pokémon up close and faraway with the projectiles it wields and the huge damage it can put out when up close. That isn't to say he has flaws however. Most of its moves come out somewhat slow with his slowest move being j.X in Field Phase at i47. Ouch! Blastoise is also quite slow which is to be expected from a big Pokémon like that however Togekiss can mitigate its pretty bad speed, but we'll get to that and other Support Pokémon later! Now that you know a little about how he plays let's move on with how it does in Field Phase, Duel Phase, and Burst Mode.

Field Phase: While in Field Phase you want to use Blastoise's projectiles from a decent distance instead of up close because many of its projectiles have slow start up. When you or your opponent close the distance try using fY or homing attack. Let's talk about the many projectiles, and other attacks this Pokémon can use in Field Phase.

nY: A move that shoots two small bubbles at the opponent. Holding the Y button makes the bubbles go left and right instead of them staying close together.

sY: Shoots three bubbles towards the opponent that goes in a straight line. If you hold the Y button the bubbles go left, right, and down the middle.

bY: Shoots two bubbles out of the cannons on Blastoise's back which then falls to the ground right next to each other, staying there for a few seconds. Holding Y spreads them out with one going to the left and the other to the right.